Logo
bobcaat

FAQ

Find the answer to your question here. Or the question to your answer. Either way you like.

Bobcaat currently has four plans:
  • Starter: ideal for those with a small client base
  • Partner: for those who need more advanced features than the Starter plan
  • Expert: more social accounts and advanced features, with unlimited posts
  • Master: total freedom with unlimited social accounts, unlimited posts and all our features

Find more about our plans here.
A corporate plan may be available sometime in the future, but we are focusing on freelancers for now! However, our existing plans may certainly suit your needs. Feel free to look at our plans and unlock a 30-day free trial.
The plan you choose depends on your needs: how many social accounts do you manage? Which features are necessary to your work? We often recommend the Partner plan as it boasts many features for a relatively low price. If you are still unsure after having looked at our different plans, feel free to get in touch so we can guide you more personally.
We know several platforms offer free plans, but this goes against our values. We created bobcaat to support freelancers by providing them with an affordable platform that offers many features. However, we do not encourage anyone to sell their services for free or below market value – and that includes us!
You should also be aware that when a product is free, this usually means the product is you. At bobcaat, we sell a platform, not hard-working freelancers!
Absolutely! We understand that as freelancers, a client base can vary from one month to the next. This is why bobcaat is completely flexible and lets you switch plans each month, as long as you do so before your billing date which you can find in the Plan section of your account settings.
Our 30-day free trial is only available once. Regardless of the plan you choose, the free trial is for the Master plan so you can experience bobcaat at its fullest. This should also help you choose the plan that is right for you by filtering out features you may not need.
To change your personal details, click on your avatar in the application bar. This will open your settings and account information. Make all your necessary changes and click “save” on the top right corner.
To delete your account, click on your avatar in the application bar. Scroll down your settings and account information and click “Delete my account”.
A portfolio is an account you create for a specific client. You can then create several social media accounts for your portfolio. For instance, if your client is Joanne’s bakery, you need to create a portfolio named “Joanne’s bakery” and then connect social media accounts such as Facebook and Instagram. Portfolios are a great way of separating your various clients so you can organise your workspace better!
To edit your portfolio information, go to your portfolio’s settings and select “Edit portfolio”. Once you’ve finished editing your fields, don’t forget to save your changes.
Currently, you can add one social account per social network which means each portfolio can have up to 4 social accounts: one for Facebook, one for Instagram, one for LinkedIn and one for Twitter.
You can create as many portfolios as you wish. If you are a bronze or silver member, you are only limited in the number of social accounts you can manage. If you are a gold member, go wild!
To delete your portfolio, go to your portfolio’s settings and select “Delete portfolio”.
The social networks you can currently manage with bobcaat are Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and Twitter. Depending on customer demand, we may add new ones further down the road. Feel free to let us know if you have any requests.
To disconnect a social media account, go to your portfolio. Select the social media channel and select “Disconnect”.
Our mobile app is now available for iPhones and iPads, Android users will have to wait a little longer! We will let you know when our Android app is available via our newsletter.